KirkwoodGolf: Dunbartonshire and Argyll AGM and Prizegiving

Monday, October 30, 2017

Dunbartonshire and Argyll AGM and Prizegiving

2017 Trophy Winners
The D&A County AGM and presentation of prizes was held on Wednesday 24th October at Douglas Park Golf Club.
Karen Maxwell ended her term as Captain, handing over to Ann Colthart.

The County Champion for 2017 is Jillian Farrell currently studying in America, with runner up Lorna McClymont.
The handicap Champion is Eleanor Starling (Balmore) with Runner up Janice Robertson (Clydebank and District).
Junior Champion is Lorna McClymont (Milngavie) and junior handicap champion Lori McDonald (Cardross.)
 Karen Haggerty (Dumbarton) won the silver order of merit, while Joyce McGregor (Balmore) won the bronze.
Alex Mennie and Fiona Rattray (Douglas Park) Winners of the Winter Foursomes