KirkwoodGolf: FINAL ROUND -- Stephen Gallacher Foundation U15/13 Open Championship, Ratho Park GC

Wednesday, August 02, 2017

FINAL ROUND -- Stephen Gallacher Foundation U15/13 Open Championship, Ratho Park GC

Extra Holes Needed for the Winners

Today at Ratho Park GC we held our Final round of the 54 hole Under 15 and Under 13 Championships.

Many thanks to Ratho Park secretary Robert Dobbie, Captain Matt Whiteford, Honorary President George Ballantyne but especially all the green staff, who had the course in fantastic condition for the boys and girls in very difficult and wet conditions.

Our Under 15 Scratch Open Championship was of a very high standard with Sam Hall (Craigmillar Park) and Ruben Lindsey (Ayr Belleisle) both scoring an excellent par 69 to finish on a total of 218. This lead to a play off for the trophy with Ruben managing to hole from 8ft for a birdie 3 on the 4th extra hole.

Our Under 13 Scratch Open Championship was of an equal quality with Archie Finnie (Royal Burgess) and Valdemar Hundeboll (North Berwick) both finishing on a total of 226. The play off was eventually won by Archie, also, at the 4th extra hole with holing a 15ft putt for a par.

The Under 15 and Under 13 Handicap Open Championships were both won by the girls, Jodie Graham (Hamilton) with a fantastic Nett total of 188 and Lucy Hall (Craigmillar Park) also with a fantastic nett total of 188, well done to both the girls and showing the boys how it should be done.

In all the rounds of golf played throughout the event the speed of play was exceptional, with no match going over the 3 hours 30 minutes and all played in a great manner with lots of smiles, proving you can play at a good pace, have fun and score well, well done to all the boys and girls.

The full results of prize winners are:

  1. Ruben Lindsay (Ayr Belleisle)         218  (after 4 extra holes)
  2. Sam Hall (Craigmillar Park)                 218
  3. Calum Robinson (Turnhouse)              220
  4. Jack McDonald (Torwoodlee)              226
  5. Fraser Wanstall (Royal Burgess)          228
and Malachy Hayward ( Swanston New)

  1. Archie Finnie ( Royal Burgess)       226   (after 4 extra holes)
  2. Valdemar Hundeboll (North Berwick)    226
  3. Josh Beveridge  (Bathgate)                 242

  1. Jodie Graham (Hamiton)                188
  2. Adam Smith ( Balfron)                       189
  3. Orla O'Leary (Hirsel)                          194
  4. Owen Abu Baker ((Uphall)                  202
  5. Owen Hayward ( Swanston New)        203

  1. Lucy Hall (Craigmillar Park )          188
  2. Riley Porterfield (Bathgate)                 199
  3. Eden Collins ( Peebles)                       201

Scott Knowles
Mobile 07786540614