KirkwoodGolf: Kate Hanratty wins 2016 ILGU Junior Medal Final

Wednesday, November 02, 2016

Kate Hanratty wins 2016 ILGU Junior Medal Final

Prize winners


Nobody could have asked more a better day out in Seapoint today as the girls took to the course for the Junior Medal Final.

Fifty one girls under the age of 18 played in the National Final and put on a wonderful display of golf for spectators to see. Seapoint proved to be a beautiful venue for the National Final once again and the sunny calm conditions allowed for some spectacular scoring.

Kate Hanratty from Donabate was the overall ILGU Junior Medal winner and took home the gold medal with a mesmerising 46 points off a handicap of 25.

Junior Medal Winner: Kate Hanratty (Donabate),
Silver: Jennifer O'Brien(Elm Park),
Bronze: Aoife Kate Leavy (Castle),
Gross: Beth Coulter (Kirkistown Castle),
3rd: Lucy Flanagan (Beaverstown),
4th: Jan Browne (Kilkenny)

CSS 37 pts
46 pts Kate Hanratty (Donabate)
43 pts Jennifer O'Brien (Elm Park Golf Club)
41 pts Aoife Kate Leavy (Castle)
39 pts Lucy Flanagan (Beaverstown Golf Club), Beth Coulter (Kirkistown Castle Golf Club) 38
38 pts Jan Browne (Kilkenny Golf Club), Caroline Sheedy (Elm Park Golf Club), Megan Keenaghan (Mullingar Golf Club)
37 pts Corrina Griffin (Killarney Golf Club), Maeve Cummins (Lurgan Golf Club), Fiona Behan (Killeen Golf Club), Chloe O'Connor (Roscommon Golf Club), Kate Sheridan (Elm Park Golf Club), Allyson McPartland (Courtown Golf Club)
36 pts Niamh Cronin (Co. Sligo Golf Club)
35 pts Lauren Ryan (Blainroe Golf Club), Jemma Barry (Douglas)
34 pts Annabel Greham (Ballina)
33 pts Clodagh O'Brien (Tramore Golf Club), Niamh McCarthy (Faithlegg Golf Club), Emily Murray (Co. Louth Golf Club)
32 pts Lauren Kelly (Ballykisteen Golf Club), Lisa O'Shea (Shannon), Eva Coughlan (Newlands), Kate Masterson (Naas Golf Club)
31 pts Sarah Hickey (Portarlington Golf Club), Molly O'Hara (Clandeboye)
30 pts Heidi McMillen (Holywood Golf Club), Orla O'Rorke (Headfort Golf Club), Leanne O'Shea (Shannon), Anna Dawson (Tramore Golf Club), Michelle Kilcoyne (Muskerry Golf Club)
29 pts Aine Moore (Portarlington Golf Club), Katie Webb (Royal Belfast Golf Club), Emily Walsh (Limerick Golf Club), Niamh O'Dwyer (Lahinch Golf Club), Sarah O' Brien (Killarney Golf Club), Vicki Conlon (Enniscrone Golf Club)
28 pts Ciara Brennan (Belvoir Park Golf Club), Ellen Rodgers (Royal Portrush Golf Club), Roisín Connolly (Youghal Golf Club), Katie O'Hart (Arklow Golf Club), Ellie Pyke (Shannon)
27 pts Katie Poots (Knock), Danielle Singleton (Djouce Golf Club), Eve Rowland (Dundalk Golf Club)
25 pts Aileen Brophy (Enniscorthy), Grace O'Sullivan (Woodenbridge Golf Club)
24 pts Jasmine Morris (Portstewart Golf Club), Aine Grennan (Dundalk Golf Club)
19 pts Saoirse Lambe (Rush)