KirkwoodGolf: Morison Millar

Tuesday, July 12, 2016

Morison Millar

Morison Millar Trophy Tournament Results   
Ratho Park Golf Club 2016

Lynn McIntosh,  The Morison Millar Secretary, has sent the following report of the Morison Millar Tournament held at Ratho Park on Thursday 7th July.  The Morison Millar is a double foursome, two round, team tournament.

We had a fantastic day hosting the tournament, the weather was perfect and the course in great condition. There was a real buzz in and around the club house and on the course all day. The players, caddies, supporters and all the many Ratho Park members who so generously gave their time and expertise has a fantastic day.  A huge thank you to all the help before and on the day.
The icing on the cake was of course the Ratho Park A team of Caroline Mansley, Anne Wheelhouse, Katrina McKinlay and Cynthia Briggs being victorious and winning the Trophy.
This first time since 1963.

Next year the tournament is being hosted at Royal Musselburgh.

Winners:  Ratho Park A - 291 (Caroline Mansley, Anne Wheelhouse, Katrina McKinlay, Cynthia Briggs) 

Runners Up: Baberton A - 297 (Carys Irvine, Eilidh Crawford, Kate Johnston and Mandy Dougal)

Third Place: Murrayfield A - 303 (Ray Lynch, Lynn Wilson, Fiona Ford and Rosie Dennis)

Fourth Place: Craigmillar Park A - 304 (Gilly Glen, Sandra Kempston, Morag Macpherson and Frances McFadzean)

Best Net Pair over 36 Holes Outwith Team Prize: Liz Cargill and Vicky Sproule, Ratho Park B - 146

Second Best Net Pair over 36 Holes Outwith Team Prizes: Sandra Cacket and Caroline McIntosh, Broomieknowe A - 148
Dormie Salver Scratch Score – 36 Holes: Carys Irvine and Eilidh Crawford, Baberton A - 156