Sunday, May 01, 2016

Three past champions in Fife county 

semi-finals at Ladybank on May 8
Defending champion Dianne Watson (Leven GS) squeezed through at the 19th in her first-round match-play tie at the Fife women's county championship at Ladybank.
But she hit form for a more comfortable victory in the quarter-finals.
In next Sunday's semi-finals, Watson will play Lynn Newton (Dunnikier Park).
The other semi-final will feature past champions Elaine Moffat of St Regulus (2000, 2006) against home-course player Susan Jackson (2012 and 2013).
Elaine, beaten in the Fife finals of 2005, 2010 and 2012 (by Jackson),  was Scottish champion in 1998. 
Susan lost in the county final of 2014 to Louise Kenney.
Susan Jackson (Ladybank) bt Irene Morrison (St Regulus) 7 and 5

Lorna McKinlay (Dunnikier Park) bt Fiona Hill (St Regulus) 4 and 3.
Elaine Moffat (St Regulus) bt Lori Gilfillan (Dunnikier Park) 6 and 4.
Brogan Clark (St Regulus) bt Charlene Wilson (St Regulus) at 20th.

Lorna Bennett (Ladybank) bt Dorothy Ford (Scotscraig) 5 and 4.
Lynn Newton (Dunnikier Park) bt Brenda Lawlor (Crail) 4 and 3.
Dianne Watson (Leven GS) bt Evanna Hynd (Balbirnie) at 19th

Marie Curran (Dunnikier Park) bt Linda Dyball (Pitreavie) 4 and 3.


Jackson bt McKinlay 4 and 3.
Moffat bt Clark 5 and 3.
Newton bt Bennett 2 holes.
Watson bt Curran 5 and 4.


 Hannah Braidwood (Ladybank) bt Ann Gibb (St Michaels) 7 and 5

 Nancy Mitchell (Kirkcaldy) bt Sue Horne (Thornton) 2 and 1.
Margaret Kilpatrick (Dunnikier Park) bt Christine Rodgers (Dunnikier Park) 5 and 4.
Maggi Seymour (St Regulus) bt Norma Pajak (Aberdour) 1 hole.
Semi-finals and final will be played on Sunday,  May 8.