Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Aberdeenshire women's county championship draw

PORTLETHEN GOLF CLUB – Friday, April 30.
15.00 D Pocock (ML), F Seedhouse (AL)
15.08 L McLardy (DHR), L Urquhart (B)
15.16 F Hay (D), S Wood (AL)
15.24 J Harrison (CB), C Wilson (ML)
15.32 K Stalker (CB), K Vannet (P)
15.40 R Polson (P), M Duncan (A)
15.48 L Duncan (A), S Leslie (W)
16.00 L McGillivray (B), S Mathieson (RM)
16.08 H Thomson (N), F Fullerton (MH)
16.16 L Terry (CB), E Mauchline (N)
16.24 L Whyte (H), marker
16.40 E Brown (A), L Tough (N)
16.48 J Lees (W), M Johnstone (ML)
17.00 D Gordon (W), L Carnie (Nb)

Abbreviations – AL Aberdeen Ladies; A Aboyne; B Banchory; CB Cruden Bay; D Deeside; DHR Duff House Royal; H Hazlehead; ML Murcar Links; MH Meldrum House; Nb Newburgh-on-Ythan; N Newmachar; P Peterculter; RM Royal Musselburgh; W Westhill

Portlethen Golf Club have kindly offered all competitors a complimentary practice round beforehand and they can also take a guest with them at the special rate of £12. Please phone the club on 01224 782571 to book a time in advance.
There will be 16 qualifiers who progress to match play. The first round of the match play will be held on Saturday, May 1, starting at 10am. The quarter finals will take place on the same day at 2.30pm. The semi finals will start at 10am on Sunday, May 2 with the final scheduled to start at 2.30pm.
Should any competitor have to withdraw, please will she contact Karen Stalker on 01346 513308 as soon as possible.