KirkwoodGolf: Hannah Darling and Calum Scott win Junior Champion of Champions' titles at The Duke 's

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Hannah Darling and Calum Scott win Junior Champion of Champions' titles at The Duke 's

Hannah Darling (Broomieknowe), the 13-year-old Scottish girls champion, and Nairn's Calum Scott, the Scottish U16 boys' title-holder, won the respective categories in today's (SAT) Scottish Junior Champion of Champions' one-round tournament over The Duke's Course, St Andrews.
Hannah Darling's two-under-par 69 gave her a two-stroke victory from Jasmine Mackintosh (Hazlehead) with the joint third placed Lorna McClymont (Milngavie) and Evanna Hynd (Elmwood) finished four shots behind Jasmine on the 75 mark.
Darling, pictured with the Scottish girls U18 trophy, birdied the short second, long sixth and short eighth to be out in three-under-par 33 and she was still three under when she got her only bogey, a 4 at the short 16th in 36 home.
Mackintosh had three birdies (short third, 14th and short 16th)and three bogeys (fifth, seventh and 15th) in halves of 37 and 34. McClymont had a double bogey 6 at the 18th while Hynd had a double bogey 6 at the 17th.

Calum Scott shot a one-over-par 72 which included birdies at the first and seventh but a bogey at the second and a double bogey 5 at the short eighth.
He parred all the inward holes to hold on for a one-stroke win from joint runners-up Marc Watt (Inverallochy) and Greg Dalziel (Airdrie). Watt birdied the 17th and 18th for a 73 while Dalziel had a double bogey 6 at the long 11th.

Par 71. SSS 71 CSS 72
69 H Darling (Broomieknowe).
71 J Mackintosh (Hazlehead).
75 L McClymont (Milngavie), E Hynd (Elmwood).
76 L Duncan (West Kilbride).
77 R Foster (Turnberry), A McKay (Crail GS).
78 E Henderson (Loretto School), C Griffiths (Aboyne), K Brodie (Strathmore).
81 M Stewart (Murcar Links).
84 M Ashley (Strathmore), G Crawford (Gullane).

par 71 SSS 73 CSS 74
72 C Scott (Nairn)
73 M Watt (Inverallochy), G Dalziel (Airdrie).
75 R Callan (Bathgate)
76 L Reynolds (Hilton Park).
77 E Ferguson (Turnberry).
78 B Carberry (Falkirk).
79 I Taggart (Lenzie), L Fleming (Haggs Castle), A O'Hagan (Old Ranfurly).
80 C O'Toole (Craigmillar Park), D Rudd (Longniddry), S Thomson (Drumpellier), S Hall (Craigmillar Park).



Labels: ,