KirkwoodGolf: North of Scotland women's championship at Dunblane New

Monday, July 04, 2016

North of Scotland women's championship at Dunblane New

 Shannon McWilliam pips Jacqueline 

Cameron for  top seed status 
Aboyne's Shannon McWilliam is the No 1 seed for the match-play stages of the North of Scotland women's championship scratch section for the Gifford Trophy.
Shannon and Jacqueline Cameron (Blairgowrie) tied at the top of the scratch returns on the 75 mark today at Dunblane New Golf Club.
Shannon's better inward half gave her leading qualifier status.  
Both of last year's finalists, title-winner Kimberley Beveridge (Aboyne) and Eilidh Watson (Muckhart), are through to the match-play stages again as is the 2007 champion, Laura Walker (Muckhart).
The leading handicap qualifier was Amy Thomson (Dunblane) with a net 75 (better inward half) off 18 of a handicap.
The CSS was 74 (reduction only)

DAY 2 Draws

Angus Trophy (handicap)

9.15 Amy Thompson v Caroline Denning

9.23 Angela Campbell v Anne Christiansen

9.31 Mary Robinson v Jeanette Clark

9.39 Valerie Wright v Helen Ewen

9.47 Eileen Harrild v Susan Ogg

9.55 Linda Wheeler v Lesley Watson

10.03 Fiona Macdonald v Alison Hope. 

10.11 Mary Miller v Sheila Durward
Gifford Trophy (scratch)

10.19 Shannon McWilliam vs Iona Roska

10.27 Nicola Robertson v Ann Ramsay

10.35 Kimberley Beveridge v Kay Knight

10.43 Ellie Docherty v Eilidh Watson

10.51 Laura Walker v Megan Ashley

10.59 Isla Moncrieffe v Carine Taylor

11.07 Molly Stewart v Jackie Brown

11.15 Jennifer Saxton v Jacqueline Cameron

Consolation Round Draw

11.23  Anne Keddie, Val Purdie

11.30  Katie Alexander, Lynne Tough, 

11.37  Liz Milligan, Linda Offin, Mary Horn  

11.44  Jackie Nisbet, Lynne Fraser, Doreen McCaig
11.51  Val McMurdo, Carol O'Keefe, Lis Husband
11.58  Sheila McNaught,Susie MacDougall, Dorothy Marshall
12.05 Joan Cooper, Jan Ord, Barbara Grant

12.12 Brenda Clough, Carolyn Boyd, Alison Walker