Saturday, May 28, 2016

Isla Moncrieff only new county cap in P and K 

team for Edzell

Isla Moncrieff (Pitlochry) is the only new county cap in the Perth and Kinross women's golf team for the Northern Division team championship against last year's Scottish champions Angus, Aberdeenshire and Northern Counties at Edzell Golf Club on the weekend of June 11 to 13.
The winners of the divisional title go forward to the Scottish women's county finals at Aboyne Golf Club from September 16 to 18.
The team includes four Muckhart Golf Club members,including county champion Jen Saxton.
Megan Ashley (Strathmore) has had to withdraw as reserve as she has been invited alongwith clubmate Kirsty Brodie to play in the Stephen Gallacher Foundation Trophy tournament for U18 girls at Cardrona, Peebles on June 11-12.
The P and K team for Edzell is:

Laura Campbell (Pitlochry)
Isla  Moncrieff (Pitlochry)
Emily Ogilvy (Muckhart)
Shonagh Raitt (Crieff)
Nicola Robertson (Stirling)
Jen Saxton (Muckhart) 
Laura Walker (Muckhart)
Eilidh  Watson (Muckhart) 

Commonwealth Spoons foursomes competition at Dunning leading scores:
66.5 Lizzie McGraw (Auchterarder) and Amy Thomson (Dunblane) (14.5).
67.5 Liz Milligan and Michele Abel (Dunblane) (18.5) bih, Dorothy Christie and Louise Higgins (Dunblane) (23.5).